H- Ham and Cheese Pretzel Bites

Oh my goodness, I am excited about this post. I love pretzels. I love ham. I also greatly love cheese. I could stop right there and we would be set. But I found this recipe that is to die for. Granted I am not perfect when it comes to the kitchen so some of these pictures resemble my imperfections. Bear with me. They were super tasty though.

You can find the original recipe here.

Her pictures are wayyyyyy better. Even she admits though that she had some trials and tribulations with her batch.

CAM00244

There you can see I have the dough all mixed and let it sit and rise for about a couple of hours.

CAM00245

 

After it was done rising, I rolled it out in semi-thin sheets. Seriously, my prowess in the kitchen is unparalleled.

CAM00246

I then put the ham bits and shredded cheese in the middle of the sheets. This next part was not easy. I must say.

CAM00248

 

You then need to TIGHTLY roll it up. Mine was not tight enough…. my contents were spilling in the next step.  Cut them into pieces.

You then need to boil them in baking soda water. This is where those rolls needed to be rolled tightly. The ham was all in the bottom of my pot. Oh well.

You then bake them for about 15 minutes. When they are nice and golden, brush with some butter and sprinkle with some chunky salt. And you get this!

CAM00249

Again, not an easy task. Delicious, but not easy. I might try my hand at just some regular pretzels next time. We shall see.

Enjoy!

See ya!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment