U- Understanding the Need to Get Away

Life can be so stinking stressful sometimes. My husband and I both work in retail and we have a huge sale coming up so the store is getting a little more stressful. I am changing departments and that requires new training and understanding of different products. Then there are so many other things pulling us in different directions too that sometimes stress just becomes overwhelming. I and I think most people tend to recuperate best when they get away. I love going away for a whole week or weekend or a couple weeks if I’m lucky. But we could even just go away for a couple of hours.

Today was such a nice day in Denver, there was no way I staying at home worrying or stressing about the amount of stuff that needed done. We went to Red Rocks Amphitheater! There is a park there with a mile and a half long trail. Perfect for my little man and I to spend the day! It got us away from home and away from the pullings of life for a couple of hours. We threw the top down on the jeep and we were on our way. It was the best way to recuperate and keep me going through this next week. So awesome! Faelyn was particularly fond of it as well. I pulled out his harness and he went crazy knowing that we were going out and going to be out for a while. We only pull out his harness when we are going to take him hiking or climbing with us. He loves it!

CAM00450 CAM00451 CAM00455

 

Those are just a couple of my favorite shots from today! The formations were beautiful! The weather was beautiful and only 15 minutes from my house! Love it!

Get out and Get away!

See ya!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “U- Understanding the Need to Get Away

  1. You’re right. Awesome pictures. You are lucky to have this beauty so close to your house.

  2. awesome, get away from it all, when I am in the woods I just wish I didnt have to come back! you know keep going and see where it all leads me, only I am handicapped by physical and economic restrictions, but one can dream cant they?

Leave a comment