V- Very delicious and Very healthy!

I love dessert. I feel like we have had this conversation. I love sweets too. Yum yum! So when I stumbled upon this quinoa apple bite recipe, I was sold. It is really pretty healthy for you and it is super tasty! Yum!

You can find the original recipe here.

It is dairy free!

Ingredients:

1 Cup cooked quinoa
1 Cup quick oats
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
3 tablespoons brown sugar
1 tablespoon granulated sugar
1 Tablespoon maple syrup
1 cup chopped apples
2 eggs, lightly beaten

You mix all the ingredients together until just combined. Make sure you add them in order so that the mix well!

CAM00428

The you place about a tablespoon of the mixture or so in a greased mini muffin tin and you bake them for about 15-20 minutes.

CAM00429

Easy and delicious!

CAM00431

Give it a shot and let me know what you think!

See ya!

P.S. sorry about the quality of pictures as of late. I have been taking pictures with my phone because my camera charger cannot be found and when I am out and about I forget to get a new one.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “V- Very delicious and Very healthy!

  1. These look yummy. I’ll have to try this recipe. Thanks.

  2. THis looks yummy! I love apple desserts

Leave a comment